Skip to Main Content
 

Library Home | Student Info | Faculty & Staff | Research Tools | Distance Learning | Remote Access | Useful Resources | Contact Us | Library Events

Faculty and Staff Information

What is the Library Liaison Program?

The Library Liaison Program exists to improve communication and encourage collaboration between the library and the college community, including onsite and distance learners. Librarians are appointed to work with faculty in specific units and serve as the primary contact between the units and the library. Library liasons are not subject specialists, but serve as your division's library contact. The program is vital to the library as it strives to meet the information needs of faculty and students. The goals of the library liaison program are to:

  • Deliver a higher standard of service to the college community
  • Increase library awareness of faculty curricular needs
  • Increase faculty and student awareness of the library's resources and services
  • Strengthen collection development activities
  • Improve information literacy activities
  • Expand the role of librarians as spokespersons for the library and as advocates for the department.

Who are my Library Liaisons?

Library liaisons are organized by instructional divisions. Librarians assist faculty teaching all types of classes, including traditional, blended, and distance education. 

If your program is not listed below, please contact 

Bryan/RELLIS Library Director - Janice Lapaglia - (979) 209-7277 / jlapaglia@blinn.edu

Brenham Library Director - Linda Gray - (979) 830-4251/ linda.gray@blinn.edu
Natural and Physical Sciences Division - Dr. Elmer Godeny, Dean
Library Liaison
Office Location
Phone #
Email Address
 Jason Bontrager  Moody Library - Brenham
(979) 830-4254
 Tori Flournoy  133 C Building - Bryan
(979) 209-7489
Includes: Biology; Chemistry; Geology; Physics; Therapeutics Manufacturing; Veterinary Technology programs
Health Sciences Division - Ms. Michelle Trubenstein, Dean
Library Liaison
Office Location
Phone #
Email Address
   
 
 
 Brad Meyer  137 C Building - Bryan
(979) 209-7246
Includes: Dental Hygiene; Emergency Medical Services; Fire Science; Health Information Technology; Nursing; Pharmacy Technician; Phlebotomy; Physical Therapist Assistant; Radiologic Technology; Surgical Technology; Vocational Nursing programs
Humanities Division - Dr. April Kinkead, Dean
Library Liaison
Office Location
Phone #
Email Address
 Jonathan Reibenspies  Moody Library - Brenham
(979) 830-4253
 Janice Lapaglia  134 C Building - Bryan
(979) 209-7277
Includes: Child Development; English; Foreign Languages; Liberal Arts; Education; English as a Second Language; Parallel Studies; Study Skills programs
Business and Mathematics Division - Ms. Victoria Fowler, Dean
Library Liaison
Office Location
Phone #
Email Address
 Jason Bontrager  Moody Library - Brenham
(979) 830-4254
 Anne Peterson  132 C Building - Bryan
(979) 209-7497
Includes: Accounting; Business; Economics; Mathematics; Real Estate programs
 Engineering, Computer Technology and Innovation Division - Mr. Max Hibbs, Dean
Library Liaison
Office Location
Phone #
Email Address
 Jason Bontrager  Moody Library - Brenham
(979) 830-4254
 Kevin Brown and Anne Peterson  137 and 132 C Building - Bryan
(979) 209-7413
(979) 209-7497
Includes: Cloud Computing; Computer Science; Cybersecurity; Engineering/Engineering Technology; Information Technology; Mechatronics; Simulation and Game Programming; Small Unmanned Aircraft Systems Technician; Web Programming
Social Sciences Division - Mr. Brandon Franke, Dean
Library Liaison
Office Location
Phone #
Email Address
 Jason Bontrager  Moody Library - Brenham
(979) 830-4254
 Rachel Valentine  132 C Building - Bryan
(979) 209-7548
Includes: Anthropology; Criminal Justice; Geography; Government; History; Paralegal and Legal Studies; Psychology; Sociology programs

 

Applied Technology, Workforce, and Economic Development- Mr. Marshall Rich, Dean
Library Liaison
Office Location
Phone #
Email Address
 Jason Bontrager  Moody Library - Brenham
(979) 830-4254
 Janice Lapaglia  134 C Building - Bryan
(979) 209-7277
Includes: Trades and Applied Technology; Non-Credit Health Care Programs, Welding Technology programs
Arts, Kinesiology, and Agriculture Division - Ms. Debora Vavra, Dean
Library Liaison
Office Location
Phone #
Email Address
 Linda Gray  Moody Library - Brenham
(979) 830-4251
 Kevin Brown  137 C Building - Bryan
(979) 209-7413
Includes: Architecture; Arts; Music; Communication Studies; Drama/Theatre; Health and Kinesiology; Construction Science; and Agriculture programs

 

Blinn Home | Blinn A to Z | myBLINN | eCampus | Blinn Directory | Academic Calendar | Writing Centers | Learning Centers | Computer Labs | Comments and Suggestions?