Skip to Main Content
 

Library Home | Student Info | Faculty & Staff | Research Tools | Distance Learning | Remote Access | Useful Resources | Contact Us | Library Events

Dental Hygiene

How to find reliable & evidence-based information on dental hygiene in books, journals, magazines, and websites.

Discovery Service - SABER

SABER allows users to search nearly all of the library's resources at once, but it does not contain everything! If you need help searching contact us here -  Ask a Librarian. This search does not open in a new window, please be sure to open this page in a new tab before searching so you can get back to it! 

Subscription databases contain articles from periodical publications:

  • Scholarly journals
  • Magazines
  • Newspapers

They can contain:

  • The full text of some articles
  • A combination of full text and citations/abstracts
    • An abstract is a summary of the article
  • Images and audio
  • Articles from reference sources

Use the Help screens for information on how to search or ask a librarian

Users will be prompted for the single MyBLINN sign in information to access databases with a computer off-campus.

Below are some databases where you might find information about Dental Hygiene

Blinn College Library has many books on all aspects of Dental Hygiene in both print and electronic format. The Library Catalog provides citations, location, and circulation information for all the print and audiovisual materials owned by the library. It also provides web links to our ebook collections.

Search the Catalog

Search the library catalog to find books in the library's collection (both print and electronic).

The catalog provides citations, locations, and circulation information for all print and audiovisual materials owned by the library.

1.  Use a keyword or subject search. Use the catalog tutorial if you need help searching the catalog.

 3. Use the Call Number to retrieve books from your home campus library shelves.

4. Click on the Request button to have books from another campus delivered to your campus.

5. Click on the "Click Here to Access" to access full-text electronic books.

Because information on the web changes rapidly and can be edited by anyone, the library recommends evaluating closely the information found on the web.  Below find some general websites that cover Dental Hygiene as well as several resources to help evaluate information.  If you have questions please reach out to the library.

New books and eBooks on Dental Hygiene

Subjects: Dental Hygiene
Blinn Home | Blinn A to Z | myBLINN | eCampus | Blinn Directory | Academic Calendar | Writing Centers | Learning Centers | Computer Labs | Comments and Suggestions?