SABER allows users to search nearly all of the library's resources at once, but it does not contain everything! If you need help searching contact us here - Ask a Librarian. This search does not open in a new window, please be sure to open this page in a new tab before searching so you can get back to it!
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 266 peer-reviewed open access journals. The portfolio of journals spans all areas of biology, biomedicine and medicine and includes broad interest titles, such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals, such as Retrovirology and BMC Genomics. All original research articles published by BioMed Central are made freely accessible online immediately upon publication. BioMed Central levies an article-processing charge to cover the cost of the publication process.
The portfolio of journals spans all areas of biology, biomedicine and medicine and includes broad interest titles, such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals, such as Retrovirology and BMC Genomics. All original research articles published by BioMed Central are made freely accessible online immediately upon publication. BioMed Central levies an article-processing charge to cover the cost of the publication process. Authors publishing with BioMed Central retain the copyright to their work, licensing it under the Creative Commons Attribution License which allows articles to be re-used and re-distributed without restriction, as long as the original work is correctly cited.
Chemical & Engineering News is a weekly magazine published by the American Chemical Society. C&EN editors and reporters based in Europe, the U.S., and Asia cover science and technology, business and industry, government and policy, education, and employment aspects of the chemistry field. C&EN Online offers the latest news, supplementary material to C&EN print articles, back issues of the magazine since 1998, and multimedia.
Salem Science is a online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. At present, we have online access to the Solar System and Forensic Science.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
With Credo Reference, you get content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. There are over 3 million entries, 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos), and over 100,000 audio pronunciation files and sound clips. .
The content is enriched by a network of cross-reference links that cut across topics and titles to give you accurate, contextual results
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Completely full text, GIC offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues. The database focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues.
SIRS Issues Researcher delivers the pros and cons on today’s complex social issues. Critical current issues and enduring social issues are covered through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference material from over 1,800 national and international sources.
Concepts of Biology is designed for the typical introductory biology course for nonmajors, covering standard scope and sequence requirements. The text includes interesting applications and conveys the major themes of biology, with content that is meaningful and easy to understand. The book is designed to demonstrate biology concepts and to promote scientific literacy.
Biology 2e is designed to cover the scope and sequence requirements of a typical two-semester biology course for science majors. The text provides comprehensive coverage of foundational research and core biology concepts through an evolutionary lens. Biology includes rich features that engage students in scientific inquiry, highlight careers in the biological sciences, and offer everyday applications. The book also includes various types of practice and homework questions that help students understand—and apply—key concepts.
This Living Library is a principal hub of the LibreTexts project, which is a multi-institutional collaborative venture to develop the next generation of open-access texts to improve postsecondary education at all levels of higher learning. The LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
