| |
|
Library Home | Student Info | Faculty & Staff | Research Tools | Distance Learning | Remote Access | Useful Resources | Contact Us | Library Events |
Want to check out books from other college or university libraries in Texas? Then apply for a TexShare Card at any Blinn Library location. An official photo-ID, such as a Blinn College ID or driver's license is required.
Would you like a greater selection of books at Blinn Library? Click here and tell us what books you want to see in the library collection. Blinn College Library evaluates requests for purchase based on the needs of the college supported curriculums or items of special interest. Please indicate the reason you feel that this material should be added to our collection.
Search the Catalog
Search the Library Catalog to find books in the library's collection.
The catalog provides citations, location, and circulation information for all the print and audiovisual materials owned by the library. It also provides web links to our ebook collections.
1. To search for a term, Enter your search term(s) in the browse search window.
2. Click on Subject Headings that most closely tie in to your topic.
3. Use the Call Number to locate books from your home campus library shelves.
4. Click on the Request button to have books from another campus delivered to your campus.
5. Click on the Web Link to access full-text electronic books or do a search for just ebooks from the list on the right.
Browse the Shelves
Browse the library shelves in these call number areas:
| 001.4 | Research |
| 005 | Computer Programming, Programs, Data |
| 302.2 | Communication |
| 500 | Natural Sciences & Mathematics |
| 510 | Mathematics |
| 620 | Engineering Language & Communication |
| 658 | General Management |
| 692.3 | Construction Specifications |
| 808 | Literature & Rhetoric |
Book Delivery
If you find a book, but it's located in one of the other campus libraries, just click on the REQUEST button to have it sent to your campus library, or to HSC CB1, Room 2502. You will be asked to login to request the item. our items are usually ready for pickup in less than 24 hours! To request a book be sent to the P.O. Campus, please email the library directly.
Even though some of our ebooks are in the library catalog, searching the ebook databases directly can help you find:
Why???
The complete text in each book is searchable in the database's interface, but the library catalog can only search information about the book, not inside the book itself.
Here are the direct links to our eBook sites:
| Blinn Home | Blinn A to Z | myBLINN | eCampus | Blinn Directory | Academic Calendar | Writing Centers | Learning Centers | Computer Labs | Comments and Suggestions? |