LibGuides: Computer Science: Find Articles

Finding Articles Tutorial

Online Journals

Computer Science Journals

Online Databases

The library subscribes to the following databases that provide citations, and often, full-text documents, covering computer science and other subjects.

Directory of Open Access Journals
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are now 3000 journals in the directory. Currently 973 journals are searchable at article level. Over 1 million articles from almost 10,000 journals are included in the DOAJ service.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in a variety of disciplines. Explore a wide range of scholarly content through this platform.

Gale in Context: Science
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. It showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather. Integrating millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, other multimedia, and top reference content, Science offers topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.