SABER allows users to search nearly all of the library's resources at once, but it does not contain everything! If you need help searching contact us here - Ask a Librarian. This search does not open in a new window, please be sure to open this page in a new tab before searching so you can get back to it!
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources as well as the renowned AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. It showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather. Integrating millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, other multimedia, and top reference content, Science offers topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.
This is the online version of the 17-volume set of Grzimek's Animal Life encyclopedia. Containing information such as habitat, evolution, behavior, etc. on over 4,000 species.
The Natural Science Collection includes the Agri & Env, Bio Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua Databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Salem Science is a online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. At present, we have online access to the Solar System and Forensic Science.
With Credo Reference, you get content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. There are over 3 million entries, 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos), and over 100,000 audio pronunciation files and sound clips. .
The content is enriched by a network of cross-reference links that cut across topics and titles to give you accurate, contextual results
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Completely full text, GIC offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues. The database focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues.
SIRS Issues Researcher delivers the pros and cons on today’s complex social issues. Critical current issues and enduring social issues are covered through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference material from over 1,800 national and international sources.
