LibGuides: Physics: Find Books

Finding Books in the Library

Search Blinn Library Catalog
Use this link to search the Blinn Library Catalog

Book Delivery!

If you find a book, but it's located in one of the other campus libraries, just click on the REQUEST button to have it sent to your campus library, often in less than 24 hours!

Search in ebooks databases:

Find more books by searching the ebook databases directly. The complete text in each book is searchable in these databases. Even though the Blinn Library Catalog includes records for these books, only a short description of each book is actually searchable.

Browse the library shelves in these call number areas:

530	Physics
531	Classical mechanics; Solid mechanics
532	Fluid Mechanics; Liquid mechanics
533	Gas Mechanics
534	Sound & related vibrations
535	Light & paraphotic phenemona
536	Heat
537	Electricity & electronics
538	Magnetism
539	Modern Physics

eBooks

SAGE encyclopedia of theory in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics
ISBN: 9781483347714

Ebook Central
REGISTER YOUR OWN FREE PERSONAL ACCOUNT
Database of over 19,500 ebooks accessible 24/7 through the internet. Books covering allied health, social sciences, humanities and most other subjects found in the community college curriculum. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Nearly 172,000 online electronic books available through the EBSCO web site, as well as the Blinn College Library Catalog.

Google Books
View the entirety of public domain books. For books under copyright, just a few pages are available. In some cases, only the title’s bibliographic data and brief snippets are viewable.
Internet Archive: Texts
This collection is free and open for everyone to use.
Project Gutenberg
Access more than 13,000 electronic ebooks from the oldest producer of free electronic books on the Internet.

Physics

Finding Books in the Library

eBooks

Tutorials