Chemistry Central is an open access chemistry publisher, operated by BioMed Central and owned by Springer Science+Business Media, committed to the free and widespread dissemination of chemical research. All original research articles published by, or in co-operation with, Chemistry Central are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication.
Chemical & Engineering News is a weekly magazine published by the American Chemical Society. C&EN editors and reporters based in Europe, the U.S., and Asia cover science and technology, business and industry, government and policy, education, and employment aspects of the chemistry field. C&EN Online offers the latest news, supplementary material to C&EN print articles, back issues of the magazine since 1998, and multimedia.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. It showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather. Integrating millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, other multimedia, and top reference content, Science offers topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.
