Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Completely full text, GIC offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues. The database focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues.
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports.
Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence compiled into a logical, useable context. With over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and Refinitiv statistical data, Gale Business Insights: Global provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Additionally, full-text periodicals combined with new and updated content allow researchers to gain a broader understanding of the increasingly global nature of modern business.
JSTOR provides access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in a variety of disciplines. Explore a wide range of scholarly content through this platform.
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports.
Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence compiled into a logical, useable context. With over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and Refinitiv statistical data, Gale Business Insights: Global provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Additionally, full-text periodicals combined with new and updated content allow researchers to gain a broader understanding of the increasingly global nature of modern business.
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development.
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
Gale Academic OneFile provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. With extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1871 - 1980
Librarians on the Victoria College/University of Houston-Victoria Library staff began the Index in 1986 to answer questions from students, the business community, and the general public about topics specific to Texas. Emphasis is on business, education, history, and government, with magazines of general interest also included. Over the years, magazines and documents have been added or removed from indexing as publication patterns changed.
Academic Video Online delivers almost 70,000 videos spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.
Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a collection of 5,000+ documentary-style films from leading producers. Kanopy’s website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films on-and-off campus. Requests for additional films will be reviewed to determine incorporation into the collection.
In the medical field, access to the latest health care information is always essential, whether it's for students, researchers, medical professionals, hospital administrators, or even for patients and their families. This database addresses these diverse needs by offering a central access point to a variety of essential content. Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
