LibGuides: Radiologic Technology: Find Articles

Start Here for Articles!

CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.

Health Research Premium Collection
In the medical field, access to the latest health care information is always essential, whether it's for students, researchers, medical professionals, hospital administrators, or even for patients and their families. This database addresses these diverse needs by offering a central access point to a variety of essential content. Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in a variety of disciplines. Explore a wide range of scholarly content through this platform.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus contains pages of carefully selected links to Web resources with authoritative health information, including dictionaries, directories, organizations, news sources and 650 health topics. It also contains links to pre-formulated searches of the MEDLINE/PubMed database, allowing you to find references to latest health professional articles on your topic.
Gale Power Search (includes Opposing Viewpoints, Global Issues, and GVRL)
This site searches all Gale products at one time, helping you locate a variety of articles and eBooks.
Gale OneFile: Nursing & Allied Health
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Provide access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Scholarly journals in health, medicine, nursing and allied health - over 2500 topical overviews and videos and live surgeries from OR Live.
Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
Gale Health and Wellness
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Gale Health and Wellness offers access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
PLOS ONE
PLOS ONE is an inclusive journal community working together to advance science for the benefit of society, now and in the future. PLOS ONE accepts research in over two hundred subject areas across science, engineering, medicine, and the related social sciences and humanities. We evaluate research on the basis of scientific validity, strong methodology, and high ethical standards—not perceived significance. Multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary research, replication studies, negative and null results are all in scope. We also publish Registered Reports and Protocols.
BioMed Central
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 266 peer-reviewed open access journals. The portfolio of journals spans all areas of biology, biomedicine and medicine and includes broad interest titles, such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals, such as Retrovirology and BMC Genomics. All original research articles published by BioMed Central are made freely accessible online immediately upon publication. BioMed Central levies an article-processing charge to cover the cost of the publication process.
The portfolio of journals spans all areas of biology, biomedicine and medicine and includes broad interest titles, such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals, such as Retrovirology and BMC Genomics. All original research articles published by BioMed Central are made freely accessible online immediately upon publication. BioMed Central levies an article-processing charge to cover the cost of the publication process. Authors publishing with BioMed Central retain the copyright to their work, licensing it under the Creative Commons Attribution License which allows articles to be re-used and re-distributed without restriction, as long as the original work is correctly cited.

Journals with Online Access

Search interfaces for individual journals are often confusing...
Use a database, such as CINAHL, to search for articles on a particular topic.
Use these links to specific journals to:

browse an issue of a journal
get the full text of an article NOT available in a database.

Open Access Databases

The Open Access Initiative

Free access to articles published in open-access, peer-reviewed journals.

BioMed Central
more...less...
You have to register in order to use this database, but that's free, too.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
more...less...
Covers all topics; includes BioMed Central journals.

Radiologic Technology

Is it Scholarly?

Start Here for Articles!

Journals with Online Access

Open Access Databases

The Open Access Initiative

Journals in the Library