LibGuides: Physics: Find Your Sources

Discovery Service - SABER

SABER allows users to search nearly all of the library's resources at once, but it does not contain everything! If you need help searching contact us here - Ask a Librarian. This search does not open in a new window, please be sure to open this page in a new tab before searching so you can get back to it!

Filtering Results in SABER
Filtering results allows you to find relevant resources for your assignment.

Searching for Peer Reviewed Articles
Step by Step instructions to search for peer reviewed articles in SABER and email results.

Resources

The library subscribes to Databases that provide citation information and many full-text articles from scholarly and academic journals, newspapers, magazines, images, videos, and more.

You have VIP access to these resources! You will be prompted for the single MyBLINN sign in information to access databases with a computer off-campus.

Below are some databases where you might find information about Physics.

DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
opics covered: science and medicine. Scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles.

Another source for open-access, peer-reviewed journal articles, chiefly in medicine and science. This database includes the Biomed Central journals and many more international journals.
Science Magazine
Full version of Science Magazine including Science Advances, Science Translational Medicine, and Science Signaling
SciTech Collection Premium
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Gale in Context: Science
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. It showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather. Integrating millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, other multimedia, and top reference content, Science offers topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.

Natural Sciences Databases
Use this link to see a full list of databases on {biology}.

Search the Catalog

The catalog provides citation information, locations, and circulation information for all materials owned by the library, as well as other libraries worldwide.

1. Use a keyword or subject search. Use the catalog tutorial if you need help searching the catalog.

2. Use the Call Number to retrieve books from your home campus library shelves.

3. Click on the Request button to have books from another campus delivered to your campus.

4. Click on the "View eBook" to access full-text eBooks.

Search Blinn Library Catalog
Use this link to search the Blinn Library Catalog
Library Catalog Tutorial
eBook databases
Databases filled with eBooks.

Because information on the web changes rapidly and can often be edited by anyone, the library recommends closely evaluating the information found on websites. Below find some general websites that cover this topic (Biology) as well as several resources to help evaluate information. If you have questions please reach out to the library.

American Institute of Physics
The American Institute of Physics (AIP) is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit membership corporation created for the purpose of promoting the advancement and diffusion of the knowledge of physics and its application to human welfare. It is the mission of the Institute to serve the sciences of physics and astronomy by serving its Member Societies, individual scientists, students and the general public.
American Physical Society
The American Physical Society is a non-profit membership organization working to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics through its outstanding research journals, scientific meetings, and education, outreach, advocacy and international activities. APS represents over 50,000 members, including physicists in academia, national laboratories and industry in the United States and throughout the world.
European Physical Society
The European Physical Society (EPS) is a not for profit association whose members include 41 National Physical Societies in Europe, individuals from all fields of physics, and European research institutions.
Institute of Physics
The Institute of Physics is a leading scientific society promoting physics and bringing physicists together for the benefit of all. It has a worldwide membership of around 40 000 comprising physicists from all sectors, as well as those with an interest in physics. It works to advance physics research, application and education; and engages with policy makers and the public to develop awareness and understanding of physics. Its publishing company, IOP Publishing, is a world leader in professional scientific communications.

Evaluating Resources
Ask questions to be sure the resource you are using is the best for your research!