| |
|
Library Home | Student Info | Faculty & Staff | Research Tools | Distance Learning | Remote Access | Useful Resources | Contact Us | Library Events |
Biology As a Natural Science: the Study of Life in All Its Forms
by
SABER allows users to search nearly all of the library's resources at once, but it does not contain everything! If you need help searching contact us here - Ask a Librarian. This search does not open in a new window, please be sure to open this page in a new tab before searching so you can get back to it!
The library subscribes to Databases that provide citation information and many full-text articles from scholarly and academic journals, newspapers, magazines, images, videos, and more.
You have VIP access to these resources! You will be prompted for the single MyBLINN sign in information to access databases with a computer off-campus.
Below are some databases where you might find information about Biology.
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 266 peer-reviewed open access journals. The portfolio of journals spans all areas of biology, biomedicine and medicine and includes broad interest titles, such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals, such as Retrovirology and BMC Genomics.
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are now 3000 journals in the directory. Currently 973 journals are searchable at article level. Over 1 million articles from almost 10,000 journals are included in the DOAJ service.
This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.
The Natural Science Collection includes the Agri & Env, Bio Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua Databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Search the Catalog
The catalog provides citation information, locations, and circulation information for all materials owned by the library, as well as other libraries worldwide.
1. Use a keyword or subject search. Use the catalog tutorial if you need help searching the catalog.
2. Use the Call Number to retrieve books from your home campus library shelves.
3. Click on the Request button to have books from another campus delivered to your campus.
4. Click on the "View eBook" to access full-text eBooks.
Because information on the web changes rapidly and can often be edited by anyone, the library recommends closely evaluating the information found on websites. Below find some general websites that cover Biology as well as several resources to help evaluate information. If you have questions, please reach out to the library.
| Blinn Home | Blinn A to Z | myBLINN | eCampus | Blinn Directory | Academic Calendar | Writing Centers | Learning Centers | Computer Labs | Comments and Suggestions? |
