Skip to Main Content
 

Library Home | Student Info | Faculty & Staff | Research Tools | Distance Learning | Remote Access | Useful Resources | Contact Us | Library Events

Engineering/Engineering Technology

Discovery Service - SABER

SABER allows users to search nearly all of the library's resources at once, but it does not contain everything! If you need help searching contact us here -  Ask a Librarian. This search does not open in a new window, please be sure to open this page in a new tab before searching so you can get back to it! 

Resources

The library subscribes to Databases that provide citation information and many full-text articles from scholarly and academic journals, newspapers, magazines, images, videos, and more.

You have VIP access to these resources! You will be prompted for the single MyBLINN sign in information to access databases with a computer off-campus.

Below are some databases where you might find information about Engineering/Engineering Technology

  • JSTOR 
    JSTOR provides access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in a variety of disciplines. Explore a wide range of scholarly content through this platform.

  • SciTech Collection Premium (including Science/Technology E-books)
    The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline

  • ScienceDirect 
    ScienceDirect provides LIMITED OPEN-ACCESS AND OPEN-ARCHIVE CONTENT to authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications.

  • Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection
    The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

  • Gale Power Search (includes Opposing Viewpoints, Global Issues, and GVRL) 
    This site searches all Gale products at one time, helping you locate a variety of articles and eBooks.

  • Gale Virtual Reference - Science & Technology 
    Reference sources in the field of science and technology.

  • Materials Science & Engineering Collection
    The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

  • Technology Collection
    The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technology & Aerospace and Materials Science & Engineering Databases. It combines broad indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas with full-text titles full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Search the Catalog

The catalog provides citation information, locations, and circulation information for all materials owned by the library, as well as other libraries worldwide.

1. Use a keyword or subject search. Use the catalog tutorial if you need help searching the catalog.

2. Use the Call Number to retrieve books from your home campus library shelves.

3. Click on the Request button to have books from another campus delivered to your campus.

4. Click on the "View eBook" to access full-text eBooks.

Because information on the web changes rapidly and can often be edited by anyone, the library recommends closely evaluating the information found on websites.  Below find some general websites that cover Engineering/Engineering Technology as well as several resources to help evaluate information.  If you have questions, please reach out to the library.

Texas A&M Engineering Academies

  • Engineering Academy at Blinn Brenham
    • The Texas A&M Engineering Academy at Blinn-Brenham gives talented students an opportunity to pursue their engineering degree while co-enrolled at Texas A&M University and the Blinn College District. Engineering Academy students take their first year math, science, and engineering courses on the Brenham Campus together while living as a community in Mill Creek Hall.
  • Engineering Academy at Blinn Bryan
    • The Texas A&M Engineering Academy at Blinn-Bryan is a unique program that gives talented students an alternate pathway to pursue their engineering degree. As an engineering student in the Engineering Academy program, students are co-enrolled in the College of Engineering at Texas A&M University and Blinn College-Bryan. All Blinn courses are held in Bryan on the RELLIS Campus.

Engineering Websites

Blinn Home | Blinn A to Z | myBLINN | eCampus | Blinn Directory | Academic Calendar | Writing Centers | Learning Centers | Computer Labs | Comments and Suggestions?