Skip to Main Content
 

Library Home | Student Info | Faculty & Staff | Research Tools | Distance Learning | Remote Access | Useful Resources | Contact Us | Library Events

Mathematics

Discovery Service - SABER

SABER allows users to search nearly all of the library's resources at once, but it does not contain everything! If you need help searching contact us here -  Ask a Librarian. This search does not open in a new window, please be sure to open this page in a new tab before searching so you can get back to it! 

Resources

The library subscribes to Databases that provide citation information and many full-text articles from scholarly and academic journals, newspapers, magazines, images, videos, and more.

You have VIP access to these resources! You will be prompted for the single MyBLINN sign in information to access databases with a computer off-campus.

Below are some databases where you might find information about Mathematics.

  • Gale OneFile: Science This link opens in a new window
    • With the Gale OneFile: Science, researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry.
  • Gale Virtual Reference - Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
    • Reference sources in the field of science and technology.
  • JSTOR This link opens in a new window
    • JSTOR provides access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in a variety of disciplines. Explore a wide range of scholarly content through this platform.

Search the Catalog

The catalog provides citation information, locations, and circulation information for all materials owned by the library, as well as other libraries worldwide.

1. Use a keyword or subject search. Use the catalog tutorial if you need help searching the catalog.

2. Use the Call Number to retrieve books from your home campus library shelves.

3. Click on the Request button to have books from another campus delivered to your campus.

4. Click on the "View eBook" to access full-text eBooks.

Because information on the web changes rapidly and can often be edited by anyone, the library recommends closely evaluating the information found on websites.  Below find some general websites that cover this topic Mathematics as well as several resources to help evaluate information.  If you have questions, please reach out to the library.

Faculty Recommended Resources

Math Tutorials Online

Tutorials, online lessons and textbooks, instructional videos

Blinn Home | Blinn A to Z | myBLINN | eCampus | Blinn Directory | Academic Calendar | Writing Centers | Learning Centers | Computer Labs | Comments and Suggestions?