Legal Assistant (Paralegal)
Access to the Legal Assistant online classes and course material is available through eCampus.
eCampus is a Web-based course management and collaboration portal that enables educators to manage course materials and to communicate with students. With eCampus, you can take surveys, quizzes, and tests; send and receive course mail; post messages to threaded discussions and chat rooms; upload assignments using online drop boxes; and more.
You can check your progress and grades at any time during a course. You can also create groups and teams for project or committee work.
To access your class materials and courses, you will need your username and password.
Your Username is your 6-digit Blinn College identification number.
Your Password is your Birthdate yyyymmdd.
If you need help with eCampus, you can use the Student Essentials Guide or the Distance Ed Support guide, or you may contact Distance Education Support.
We Want Your Input!
Legal Assistant(Paralegal) Sites
- Barger on Legal Writing Created by Coleen M. Barger, Professor of Law at the University of Arkansas - Little Rock, William H. Bowen School of Law, this is a resource of writing, research and advocacy resources for law students.
- Basic Legal Citation (LII 2007) Developed by Peter W. Martin, this resource was the most recently revised in May of 2007. It reflects changes in the ALWD Citation Manual (2006) and The Bluebook (2005).
- Fedstats Billed as the "gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies" this resource has both "Links to Statistics" and "Links to Statistical Agencies".
- Findlaw This invaluable resource can be used to find sources on legal issues, including federal and state case law. Findlaw will also help you find a lawyer based on a legal issue of interest.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States Produced since 1878 this resource, which is updated every other year, provides information on the economic, political, and social make-up of the United States.
- Switchboard Developed by Idearc Media LLC, Switchboard(R) lets users find address and telephone information for businesses and individuals a number of ways and also provides maps of their locations.
- Texas Administrative Code [TAC] Created by Office of the Secretary of State [Texas], this is an online version of the Administrative Code. The TAC is a compilation of all state agency rules in Texas.
- Texas Attorney General Website This site contains information on child support, consumer protection, criminal justice, Attorney General Opinions, news releases from the Office of the Attorney General, and many other resources.
- Texas Courts Online Developed by the Office of Court Administration, this website provides information on the fourteen Courts of Appeals, the Supreme Court of Texas, the Criminal Court of Appeals, and the Court of Appeals. The site also contrains information on the Texas Judicial Council; links to certification boards for Court Reporter, Guardianship, and Process Server; as well as a calendar of court events.
- Texas Rules of Civil Procedure Created by the Fred Parks Law Library, South Texas College of Law, this website provides information on The Rule of Civil Procedure effective 1941 to the present date. The website also includes Advisory Committee Proceedings (1985-1989); Advisory Opinions - January 1942 through December 1948; a bibliography of law reviews, state bar newsletters, CLE and books; and articles and photos from the Texas Bar Journal.
- Texas Statutes Developed as part of the Texas Legislature Online, statute parts are available as zipped HTML, PDF, and Word files or use the search feature to search any or all codes.
- The People's Lawyer Designed by Professor Richard Alderman, professor of Law at the University of Houston. This page includes section on various legal topics from Auto Accidents to Texas Children's Health Insurance; a free news alert; and other useful information for people interested in law, especially Contracts and Business Law.
- U.S. Department of Labor - Find It By Topic - Workers Compensation Created by United States Department of Labor, this site provides links to the Office of Workers' Compensation Programs, The Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation Program, the Federal Employees' Compensation Program, the Longshore and Harbor Workers' Compensation Program, and the Black Lung Benefits Program.
- U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission [EEOC] Developed by the U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, this web site includes the latest official notices, news and important links dealing equality in employment. The site also features sections on Discrimination by Type; Filing a Charge; Laws, Regulations and Guidance as well as information about the EEOC itself.
- Understanding the Federal Courts Produced by the Administrative Office of the United States Courts to provide an introduction to the federal judicial system, its organization and administration, and its relationship to the legislative and executive branches of the government. Part four, "Jurisdiction of the Federal Courts" is an invaluable resource for paralegals. Also available as a PDF document from the website.
- USA.gov Developed as the official U.S. gateway to all government information, searching USA.gov provides access to millions of federal and state government web pages that are not generally available on commercial websites. You can also do business with the government online. It includes access to many types of U.S. federal government documents, as well as many state government documents.
.
Legal Assistant(Paralegal) Organizations
- Paralegal Division of the State Bar of Texas Produced by the State Bar of Texas, this member resource can be used to learn about CLE classes for Paralegals, Texas Paralegal Standards and access to the Texas Paralegal Journal.
- State Bar of Texas - Consumer and Commercial Law Created by the State Bar of Texas, this resource can be used to learn about helpful links for consumers, as well as laws, statutes and ordinances covering consumer and commerical law.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait