This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Blinn College Clock Tower Logo

Library Home | Search the Catalog | Articles & Databases | Library Services | Research Help | Useful Links | Contact Us

Live Chat

Chemistry  

How to find reliable information on chemistry topics in books, journals, magazines, and websites.
Last Updated: Nov 1, 2012 URL: http://libguides.blinn.edu/Chemistry Print Guide ShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Books in the Library


Macmillan encyclopedia of chemistry
Call Number: R 540.3 M228e

McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of chemistry
Call Number: R 540 M178e 1993

Concise encyclopedia of chemistry
Call Number: R 540.3 C748e 1993

 

We Want Your Input!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Chemistry

What is Chemistry?
The branch of science concerned with the substances of which matter is composed, the investigation of their properties and reactions, and the use of such reactions to form new substances.

This Guide will provide you with links to many resources covering various aspects of chemistry. These will include dictionaries, encyclopedias, databases of articles in scholarly journals, and links to assorted chemistry associations.

 

Reference Databases

AccessScience

Includes these major reference resources:

  • McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
  • McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology
  • McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms
  • Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography®
  • Science News® and ScienCentral® videos


In addition, the database is continuously updated, fully-searchable, with media-rich content, such as videos, illustrations, animations, and image galleries.


Science Online

This database includes news articles, definitions, biographies, essays, videos & animations,

 


Gale Virtual Reference Library is a large collection of online scholarly encyclopedias. Use the widget below to search only in the science encyclopedias.


Credo Reference is a large collection of online dictionaries, encyclopedias, and books. Use the widget below to search in their science resources.

 

 

Librarian
Brenham Campus

Profile Image
Jason Bontrager
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Phone: 979-830-4254
Send Email

Librarian
Bryan Campus

Profile Image
Paula Verdegaal
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip